Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    tom
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018

    friendly informitive customer service clean and well kept

    all was fine
    staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Lynn
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    Book here, you will enjoy a quaint stay with owners who care and accommodate.

    I can't think of a thing.
    I will start with the friendly and very accommodating owners and staff; and a cozy bed in a comfortable, very clean room. A great location to downtown and walking distance to ferries, shops and good dining. Any, and every request was met with enthusiasm, and commitment. Some people comment negatively about the need for updates, but I KNOW such comments come from people expecting too much for the price. I FULLY recommend The Huron Inn to anyone considering staying here. WELL worth every penny for your stay. We will stay here each and every time we need accommodations in St. Ignace. The EUP is home for us, so we travel north as often as we can (free family stays have diminished, but we still want to visit our home). This particular trip did not include our dog, but I love the fact that THI is pet friendly. Again, plan your stay with this establishment, you won't regret it.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2018

    Our stay was good at The Huron Inn. I would stay again if we go to Saint Ignace again.

    We were lacking Hot Water at the sink. The shower was a little better after running for two or three minutes.
    The bed was not like a cloud. There seemed to be a slight hump in the middle. I will say that the bed was comfortable maybe 6 of 10.
    Mathew Manavalan
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    connie
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Celeste
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 October 2018
    Nothing really stands out
    It was close to downtown
    Holly
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CarolAnne
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2018

    Overall it was a nice relaxing stay.

    The mattress could have been upgraded, the only firmness was in the middle.
    The room was quaint. Just right for two people.
    Beth
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    Love the kind owners. Always thinkin if my furbabird
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gloria
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2018

    It was sufficient. Bed was not extremely comfortable. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Diane
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2018
    Hard bed.
    Value, pet friendly up front about fee.
    suzanne belchunas
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Warren
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2018

    Clean and inexpensive for the period we were there, 3 days, for Fall color tour.

    We were disappointed at the speed of the internet. very, very slow at the point of being useless. Otherwise the motel was good.
    Older well kept up motel. Staff was friendly, Close to Mackinac Island ferries Bed s little too soft. Heat was adequate.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Dufour
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    Great value

    Make sure you have something that makes noise. I could hear the guy in the next room snoring.
    The price and it was very clean and cozy. The staff was friendly.
    Jody
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2018
    Value was great, clean rooms & very nice , helpful at the desk.
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 October 2018
    Kathy was very friendly!
    Amod Ahankari
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    3 October 2018
    Needs updating. We stayed in room 7 now the apt above.
    The cost $60 a night
Loading reviews